WNYLRC Awards - Past Winners

Outstanding Library
2007: McGrath Library — Hilbert College
2009: E.H. Butler Library — Buffalo State College
2023: Henrietta G. Lewis Library — Niagara County Community College

Outstanding Committee Member
2007: Ann Tenglund — St. Bonaventure University
2008: Marie Peterson — University at Buffalo
          David Schoen — Niagara University
2009: Pamela Jones — Medaille College

Excellence in Library Service
2007: Joan Connelly — Hutchinson Central Technical High School
          Claire McDonough — Lockport Public Library
2008: Lisa Forrest — Buffalo State College
2009: Donna Gordan & Jacqueline McIntyre — Lakewood Memorial Library
2010: Daniel DiLandro — Buffalo State College
2011: Timothy Binga — Center for Inquiry Libraries
          Kathleen M. DeLaney — Canisius College
2013: Heidi Ginal — Heim Elementary School
2014: Christine Stockslader — Lancaster Middle School
2015: Lisa LaQuay — Cattaraugus-Little Valley Central School
2016: Renee Masters — Buffalo & Erie County Public Library
2017: Mandi Shepp — Marion H. Skidmore Library, Lilydale Assembly
          Donna Shine — Buffalo Irish Genealogical Society
2019: Sue Bartle — (Retired)   Erie 2 Chautuaqua-Cattaraugus BOCES SLS
          Cynthia Hagelberger — Alfred C. O'Connell Library, Genesee Community College
          Melissa Langridge — Wilson Community Library
          Linda Schroeder — South Park HS Library, Buffalo School Library System
2020: Laura Penn — Akron Middle/High School, Erie 1 BOCES School Library System
          Hope Dunbar — SUNY Buffalo State
          Allison Lund — Empire State Immersive Experiences
2021: Sherri Gerardi — West Seneca East Senior High School, Erie 1 BOCES School Library System
          Pamela Rose — State University of New York At Buffalo
          Pamela Rose — ConnectNY
2022: Kerrie Fergen Wilkes — State University of New York at Fredonia


Library All Star Award
2022: Ann Branch — Wilson Community Library
2023: Andrea Sullivan — Daemen University
          Ayodele Ojumu — Buffalo Public Schools
          Chloe Santangelo — Hilbert College
          Chris Hulsman — SUNY Buffalo State University
          Lori Moskaluk — Niagara Falls City School District


Community Service
2007: Lewiston Public Library

Outstanding Program/Service
2008: Kaleida Health Libraries
2009: Project Team of "Get Graphic"
2010: Hometown Heroes — West Seneca East Senior High School
2012: Family Reading Night — Hamburg Middle School
          Outreach Programming and Services for Non-Traditional Students in the Buffalo Community — Andrew L. Bouwhuis Library, Canisius College
2013: HUBNET (Hospitals & University at Buffalo Library Resource Network) Library Consortium of Health Institutions in Buffalo (LCHIB)
2014: Stress Relief Days — University Libraries, University at Buffalo
2015: Holistic Lecture Series — Amherst Public Library
2015: Arts-in-the-Library — McGrath Library, Hilbert College
2016: The Human Library — Erie Community College Libraries
2017: Workforce Development Programs — Buffalo & Erie County Public Library
2018: Drag Queen Kids' Party — Olean Public Library
2021: Butterfly Gardening at the Prendergast Library — James Prendergast Library

Outstanding Library Advocate
2007: David & Ruth Dietz —Town of Tonawanda Public Library
2008: Erie County Legislature
2011: The Friends of the Orchard Park Public Library
2012: James Mendola — Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy
2014: Elaine Panty — Member, Board of Trustees — Buffalo and Erie County Public Library
2018: Dennis Galucki — Member, Board of Trustees, WNYLRC, Founder & Director, Center for the Study of Art, Architecture, History and Nature (C-SAAHN)
2020: Project Flight
2022: Laura Rizzo, Fricano Primary School, Starpoint Central School District